Honors and Awards

  • Scholarship from LUT research foundation for research visit awarded twice (2017, 2019)

  • Best researcher in the area of mechanics at LUH, Awarded by the mechanics section of Leibniz Foundation (2017)

  • Viktor-Rizkallah Award for best international researcher, Awarded by Leibniz Foundation (2016)

  • Finalist at the 26th Robert J. Melosh Medal Competition (2015)

  • Best poster award at GACM Colloquium held in Hamburg, Germany* (2013)

  • Russel R. Vought Fellowship towards masters’ studies at California Institute of Technology (2007)

  • Space Generation Congress Award (2005)

  • Meritorious Student Award (2001) by the Government of Karnataka, India (2001)

  • National Talent Search Examination State Scholarship by the Government of Karnataka, India (2001)


*The award was presented by Prof. R. L . Taylor (UC, Berkeley) and Prof. Wolfgang Wall (TU Munich)